John Arnold Award for Rural Preservation – Winners

1992

Donald Wendell, Franklin County Lewman Family Farm, Clark County

1993

Offutt-Winkler-Smith Farm/ Norman & Priscilla Winkler, Rush County

1994

Good Enough Farm/Sydney & Joanne (Joey) Kubesch, Miami County

1995

Springvale Farm, Blanche & Archie Burnett, Morgan County

1996

The Metzger Cattle Company, Inc./ Ronald & Genevieve Metzger, Kosciusko County

1997

Fredrick McSherry Farm/ Wilbur & Helen McSherry, Kosciusko County

1998

Kasting-Trimpe-Keller Family Farm/Mary Elisabeth Keller, Jackson County

1999

John Cyrus "Cy" & Catherine Lloyd, LaPorte County

2000

Mitchell Family Farms/Larry Mitchell, Delaware County

2001

Wayne Scholl, Fayette County

2002

Fran & Carole Merkel, near Batesville, Ripley County

2003

Bill & Helen Fry, Warren County

2004

Dale & Nancy Zell, Miami County

2005

Hauswald Farms/Larry Hauswald & family; Daryl Hauswald & family, Harrison County

2006

Cedar Point Farm/ John & Suzanne Hickey and family, Morgan County

```
2007
Wayne & Joann Emigh, near Knox, Starke County
2008
Gary & Margie Byerly, near Patricksburg, Owen County
2009
Michaela Farm, Sisters of St. Francis, Oldenburg
2010
Mont Clair Farm/Ewing Family, near Vincennes, Knox County
2011
Van Nuys Farm, Hopewell, Johnson County
2012
Kolb Homestead, Gibson County
2013
Miers Family Farm, Decatur County
2014
Feightner Farm, Kendallville
2015
Walnut Leaf Farm/Mike & Kris Maroska, northeast of Greenfield
2016
Dull's Tree Farm/Tom and Kerry Dull, Thorntown
2017
Heritage Farm/Tim & Beth Sheets, near Kokomo, Howard County
2018
Spring Creek Cattle Co./Stan and Ann Armstrong, Lawrence County
2019
Mears Farms/Mears Family, Carroll County
```

2021 <u>Meltzer Farm</u>/Kris Meltzer and Karen Meltzer-Armstrong, Shelby County

Stream Cliff Farm/Betty and Gerald Manning, Jennings County

2020