Community Leaders Serve and Guide Indiana Landmarks

A 30-member Board of Directors governs Indiana Landmarks, a nonprofit 501 (c)(3) organization. Board members come from throughout Indiana and beyond, serving three-year terms following their election at our annual membership meeting.

Wisdom, Experience, and a Commitment to Preservation

The full board meets quarterly. Our executive committee, consisting of officers and chairs of standing board committees, meets in the intervening months. Board members also serve on at least one committee. Standing committees include African American Landmarks, Audit, Cultural Landscapes, Development, Endangered Places Fund, Engagement, Finance, Governance, and Strategic Planning.

Indiana Landmarks retains the wisdom and expertise of former board members through our Alumni Braintrust, which meets twice a year and whose members serve on task forces and committees.

Eli Lilly (1885-1977), one of our founders, established an endowment for Indiana Landmarks in the 1960s which continues to receive bequests by other generous donors. The annual draw on our endowment, limited to 5% of investment income, along with contributions, membership dues, and grants, combine to create our annual operating budget.

For more information about Indiana Landmarks’ governance and fiscal management, contact the Office of the President, 800-450-4534, 317-639-4534 or


Board of Directors


Eli Lilly (1885-1977)


Hon. Randall T. Shepard, Indianapolis
Honorary Chairman

Parker Beauchamp, Wabash

James P. Fadely, Ph.D, Indianapolis
Past Chairman

Sara Edgerton, Indianapolis
Vice Chairman

Marsh Davis, Indianapolis

Brett D. McKamey, Westfield

Doris Anne Sadler, Indianapolis
Secretary & Assistant Treasurer

Thomas H. Engle, Indianapolis
Assistant Secretary

Judy A. O’Bannon, Indianapolis
Secretary Emerita


Hilary Barnes, Indianapolis
Bishop Jennifer Baskerville-Burrows, Indianapolis
Parker Beauchamp, Wabash
Candace Chapman, Evansville
Edward D. Clere, New Albany
Mike Corbett, Noblesville
Ellen Swisher Crabb, Indianapolis
Cheri Dick, Zionsville
Olon F. Dotson, Muncie
Sara Edgerton, Indianapolis
Jeremy D. Efroymson, Indianapolis
James P. Fadely, Indianapolis
Melissa Glaze, Roanoke
Tracy Haddad, Columbus
David A. Haist, Culver
Bob Jones, Evansville
Christine H. Keck, Evansville
Matthew R. Mayol, Indianapolis
Ray Ontko, Richmond
Martin E. Rahe, Cincinnati, OH
James W. Renne, Newburgh
George A. Rogge, Gary
Sallie W. Rowland, Indianapolis
Peter J. Sacopulos, Terre Haute
Robert L. Santa, Bloomington
Doris Anne Sadler, Indianapolis
Hon. Randall T. Shepard, Indianapolis
Charlitta Winston, Indianapolis
John D. Zeglis, Culver
Beau F. Zoeller, Indianapolis