Leave a Legacy

Remember Indiana Landmarks in Your Will

Indiana Landmarks’ endowment — steadily enlarged by bequests from people who believe in our mission and prudently managed — is the source of our financial stability and our muscular approach to saving places that matter.

Shelby Moravec and Mark Kurth have included Indiana Landmarks in their estate plans. "It's so important to us that places like our home be preserved," says Kurth.

Your Legacy Will Save Historic Places

People who have named us in their wills or made other planned gifts span all economic strata—from Eli Lilly, the wealthy pharmaceutical manufacturer who was one of our founders, to a schoolteacher of modest means who is a longtime member. Such gifts can take many forms: outright bequest of all or a portion of your estate, gift annuities, charitable remainder and lead trusts, insurance, and gifts of real estate.

Our Heritage Society recognizes donors who have made such plans for Indiana Landmarks and let us know during their lifetimes. We’ve received surprise bequests, for which we’re always grateful, but we’d like to know you’ve included us in your plans so that we can thank you while you’re alive!

To find out more about ways to include Indiana Landmarks in your will or estate plans, and the benefits of the Heritage Society, contact Sharon Gamble, Vice President for Development: 800-450-4534, 317-639-4534, sgamble@indianalandmarks.org.

Indiana Landmarks’ Heritage Society

Mr. and Mrs. John A. Alexander*
Jean Allan
Mr. Robert B. Annis, Jr.* and Mrs. Elmira Annis*
Mr. Stephen K. Anshutz
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas G. Ayer
Mr. and Mrs. John H. Barnard
Mr. and Mrs. Frank M. Basile
Mrs. Virginia Kells Basso*
Mr. Bill Bolte
Mrs. Charles A. Bookwalter, II
Ms. Phyllis J. Bramer*
Mr. David M. Buchanan
Mr. and Mrs. Michael L. Burger
Mr. H. Earl Capehart, Jr.*
Garry Chilluffo and Craig Ware
Dr. John E. Christian*
Mr. and Mrs. Arthur Cleland
Mrs. Mabelle N. Collins*
Ms. Tina Connor
Mr. William Cook* and Mrs. Gayle T. Cook
Linda Christian Davis
Marsh and Grace Davis
Mr. and Mrs. Tom L. Davis
Miss Margaret Emelie DePrez*
Ms. Marilyn J. Devitt*
Cheri and Rollie Dick
Mr. and Mrs. Andrew M. Downs
Ms. Sara Edgerton
Mrs. Lori Efroymson-Aguilera
Dr. and Mrs. James P. Fadely
Mr. and Mrs. Russell Fortune, Jr.*
Ms. Sheila Fortune
Mrs. Phoebe B. Foster*
Ms. Pamela L. Frantz*
Mr. and Mrs. Ronald A. Fritz
Mr. Richard L. Funkhouser*
Ms. Sharon L. Gamble
Mr. Ramon Gerber
Mrs. Jean Gernand
Mrs. John Gibson*
Mr. Dennis S. Gilman*
Col. Phillip C. Gick and Mrs. Susan C. Gick
Mr. Olen R. Gowens*
Dr. Thomas H. Greist and Dr. Anne Greist
Ms. Amanda Grube
Mr. and Mrs. Frank Gunter
Mrs. Barbara T. Habig*
Dave and Sandy Haist
Mrs. Betsy Toy Hall*
Mr. Paul Hayden
Mr. John H. Holliday
Mr. James E. Hoover*
Emerson B.* and Jane H. Houck
Mr. Francis M. Howard*
Mr. and Mrs. Tom Charles Huston
Mr. and Mrs. James Kienle
Wadean LaHue Kintner*
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Kniesly
Mrs. Paula D. Knoebel
Mrs. Mary Margaret Barr Koon*
Amy Kotzbauer and Gareth Kuhl
Mr. Michael B.* and Mrs. Betsy Kraft
Mrs. June Wright Kramer*
Tom and Lilian Krasean
Mr. Kevin Krulewitch and Ms. Rosanne Ammirati
Mr. Mark Kurth and Ms. Shelby Moravec
Deborah Lawrence



Mr. Eli Lilly*
Mrs. Dorothy P. Linke*
Mr. and Mrs. William R. Longest
Mrs. Dorothy B. Lynn*
Miss Ann Mallett*
Morrie* and Jan Maurer
Ms. Barbara Ann Maxwell*
Elizabeth L. McDonald*
Mr. Richard E. McKnight
Mr. H. Roll McLaughlin* and Mrs. Linda McLaughlin*
Ms. Nancy L. McMillan
Mr. and Mrs. David C. Meyer
Mrs. Rosemary P. Miller*
Mr. Clayton C. Miller
Mr. Dale Mitsch* and Mrs. Zelpha Mitsch*
Ronald V. Morris, Ph.D.
Mr. James P. Morrow
Ms. Carol A. Morton
Mrs. Mary Jo Mozingo*
Mr. Todd R. Mozingo*
Mr. Paul A. Myers
Ms. Arline Nation
Mr. Ralph G. Nowak
Mary Ellen O’Connell and Peter Bauer
Ms. Sharon Pfister
Mr. Theodore N. Popoff*
Ms. Judy Powell
Mr. and Mrs. John Prendergast*
Mrs. Rosemary Husted Prentice*
Mr. Walter L. Prosser* and Mrs. June Prosser
Laurie Radke-Brennan*
Dr. and Mrs. George F. Rapp
Laura Alison Reiff*
Jim and Lynne Renne
Jean and Lamar* Richcreek
Bette and George Roberts
Ms. Mary Ann Roman*
Mrs. Sallie Rowland
Ms. Susan M. Rutsen
Mr. Henry C. Ryder, Esq.*
Doris Anne and Tim Sadler
Mr. Phil G.D. Schaefer
Anne and Rod* Scheele
Dr. Joan Schreiber*
Mr. and Mrs. Andrew R. Seager
Mr. John Seiberling*
Greg and Robyn Sekula
Mrs. Jean Servaas*
Mr. and Mrs. Timothy S. Shelly
The Hon. Randall T. Shepard and Ms. Amy W. MacDonell
Mr. Charles E. Short
Don Smith and Sid Spear
Mrs. Lisa Sutphin*
Mr. Carroll Sutton*
Ms. Marcia Suvelza
Sandra L. Thomson*
Ms. Patricia Tollens*
Miss Edith D. Venn*
Jane T. Walker
Dr. Gertrude L. Ward*
Mr. Philip N. Williams*
J. Reid Williamson, Jr.*
Mrs. Edna O. Woodard-Van Riper*
Carol and John Zeglis
Todd and Terri Zeiger