Community Leaders Serve and Guide Indiana Landmarks

A 37-member Board of Directors governs Indiana Landmarks, a nonprofit 501 (c)(3) organization. Board members come from throughout Indiana and beyond, serving three-year terms following their election at our annual membership meeting.

Indiana Landmarks Board Retreat, June 2023

Wisdom, Experience, and a Commitment to Preservation

The full board meets quarterly. Our executive committee, consisting of officers and chairs of standing board committees, meets in the intervening months. Board members also serve on at least one committee. Standing committees include African American Landmarks, Audit and Compliance, Finance, Governance, Historic Sites, Investment, and Public Policy, and Real Estate.

Indiana Landmarks retains the wisdom and expertise of former board members who serve on task forces and committees.

Eli Lilly (1885-1977), one of our founders, established an endowment for Indiana Landmarks in the 1960s which continues to receive bequests by other generous donors. The annual draw on our endowment, limited to 4.5% of investment income, along with contributions, membership dues, and grants, combine to create our annual operating budget.

For more information about Indiana Landmarks’ governance and fiscal management, contact the Office of the President, 800-450-4534, 317-639-4534 or


Board of Directors


Eli Lilly (1885-1977)


Hon. Randall T. Shepard, Indianapolis
Honorary Chair

Doris Anne Sadler, Indianapolis

Sara Edgerton, Indianapolis
Past Chair

Gregory S. Fehribach, Indianapolis
Vice Chair

Marsh Davis, Indianapolis

Brett D. McKamey, Westfield

Hilary Barnes, Indianapolis

Thomas H. Engle, Indianapolis
Assistant Secretary

Judy A. O’Bannon, Indianapolis
Secretary Emerita


Tyrell Anderson, Gary
Sarah Evans Barker, Morgantown
Hilary Barnes, Indianapolis
The Rt. Rev. Jennifer Baskerville-Burrows, Indianapolis
Ron Bateman, Madison
Bruce W. Buchanan, Indianapolis
A’Lelia Bundles, Washington, D.C.
Joshua A. Claybourn, Evansville
Mike Corbett, Noblesville
Ellen Swisher Crabb, Indianapolis
Marsh Davis, Indianapolis
Cheri Dick, Zionsville
Olon F. Dotson, Muncie
Sara Edgerton, Indianapolis
Gregory S. Fehribach, Indianapolis
Melissa Glaze, Roanoke
Tracy Haddad, Columbus
David A. Haist, Wabash
Emily J. Harrison, Attica
Tosha Huddleston, Indianapolis
Morris L. Maurer, Indianapolis*
Brett D. McKamey, Westfield
Susan Mendenhall, Fort Wayne
Shelby Moravec, LaPorte
Ray Ontko, Richmond
Martin E. Rahe, Cincinnati, OH
James W. Renne, Newburgh
David A. Resnick, CPA, Carmel
Bruce Rippe, Batesville
Sallie W. Rowland, Zionsville*
Peter J. Sacopulos, Terre Haute
Doris Anne Sadler, Indianapolis
Robert L. Santa, Bloomington
Hon. Randall T. Shepard, Indianapolis
Kert Toler, Indianapolis
Charlitta Winston, Indianapolis
Beau F. Zoeller, Henryville


Governance Documents & Financial Statements

For Historic Landmarks Foundation of Indiana d/b/a Indiana Landmarks:

Bylaws and Articles
2023 Audited Financial Statements
2023 Income Tax Return (Form 990) and Business Income Tax Return (Form 900-T)